How Time Flies as you get older.

They say that the older you get the quicker time seems to pass and I have to say that’s true for me but when people much younger say the same thing it must be true!

It only seems like last month when we celebrated Christmas and saw the New Year in and now we’re nearly a quarter of the way through 2015.

Another sign of my age is the increasing number of remedies that find their way into my breakfast bowl:  vitamins C and D, celery seed and Krill oil (for arthritis), reishi mushroom in powder form (for high blood pressure) and recently I’ve started the day with a few drops of lemon essential oil in warm water and that seems to have given me a noticeable boost of energy – or am I imagining it?

This week I ordered some Natto as, that is supposed to be very good for you. However, I believe it’s an acquired taste.as people say it smells like very mature cheese plus smelly socks.

It’s due to arrive next week so I’ll let you know how it goes down.

Bear has tried mesotherapy for his pain. He had his second session on Thursday with injections in his back. Last week the doctor injected around his kneecap. The jury is still out as to whether or not it’s helpful but it makes him sleep even more than usual.

He really wanted to watch the eclipse on TV but he dozed off and when I tried to wake him he just muttered for me to leave him alone. Of course, he was able to see it later.

Compared to Bear and Whale I am very fit and active for which I’m extremely thankful.

7 Responses to “How Time Flies as you get older.”

  1. Pontillius Says:

    I know just how you feel Sandy, when I come to life in the mornings at daybreak (9:30am!) and perform my ablutions, get breakfast, wash up, and then it’s lunchtime! I prepare the ingredients for my evening meal, do some odd jobs around the house then cook my evening meal, surf the net, and it’s time for bed!

    I think time is relative to your age. When you are 5 a year is a is a 20% of your life and therefore it seems like an eternity; but when you are 70 one year is only 1.43% of your life, so it seems to flash by!

    When you reach 100, I wouldn’t even bother to get out of bed!

    Not sure about my maths, but you get the general idea.

  2. sablonneuse Says:

    Yes, I think that sounds logical, Keith. Don’t worry, about the Maths, Keith, I can’t work it out either but the general idea is clear.

  3. Z Says:

    My days at home never seem to go as planned, something unexpected always crops up that steals time from me.

  4. lom Says:

    Know the feeling, I hate that I can’t get as much done in a day as I used to.

  5. guyana_gyal Says:

    Lemon! I just left a comment in your other post about it.

    It seems to be an amazing fruit. I sometimes drink pieces of it in water. I don’t know what it does, but I hope it’s something good 🙂

Leave a Reply

