I don’t believe it!

After a New Year Resolution  to restart the blog, I found, to my horror that all of a sudden i couldn’t access WordPress; it refused to accept my password.

OK, tried to reset password BUT they wanted to send it to an email address that no longer exists.

Without a ‘valid’ email they wanted answers all sorts of security questions that meant nothing at all to me.

Tried ‘HELP’ but they were only answering questions if you were a paid up member and none of the free forums dealt with my dilemma.

Then, quite by chance,this evening,  I came across ‘WordPress Login’ in my bookmarks and it came up -just lke magic -already connected.

The big question is; will it stay?

If it does, then there’s quite a bit of catching up to do.

Watch this space -but don’t count any chickens..

4 Responses to “I don’t believe it!”

  1. Z Says:

    Well, I hope so, I’ve missed you!

  2. Pontillius - aka Keith Says:

    Welcome back Sandy. You will have to try and find a way to decode what your password was. I knew it once, because I designed and put your header up for you, but being a gentleman I didn’t store it in my system. I’ve got a feeling it was the name of one of the cats.

  3. Keith Says:

    My comment seems to have disappeared!

  4. sablonneuse Says:

    Thanks Zoe and Keith.
    As for decoding the password there are too many spots for the password I thought I used -the one you must have had, Keith – but i don’t remember changing it . . . . . .

Leave a Reply

