Giving up

It seems to be more and more difficult to find the time to write regularly and ever since WordPress changed the format YET AGAIN I can’t figure out how to do a new post except by using the ‘Quickpress’. Will still try to come and ‘visit’ all my friends though.
Love and hugs to all of you.

9 Responses to “Giving up”

  1. Z Says:

    Let’s hope that enough people will complain so that WordPress will change it to make it easy again. I hope you manage the occasional update though – and do pop in when you’ve time xx

  2. Little old me Says:

    Have a rest Sandy it took me ages to workout where my drafts had gone, then I found them and couldn’t work out how I had missed them! haha. The new post button is now on the lefthand side down the side, and the drafts are under All Posts and then drafts across the top.

    I blame it all on my age!

    • sablonneuse Says:

      I looked at all those buttons down the LH side and even clicked on some but couldn’t find one that said ‘publish’. Yu’re right Helen -I need a rest!

  3. Pat Says:

    Love and hugs to you too Sandy dear.xoxox

  4. Genie Says:

    I will miss you. I do not have a blog for you to visit. I will check in here weekly to see if you leave an update.
    My very best to you and all your “crew”.
    G.

  5. tillylil Says:

    I always check regularly too – so hope you soon get back to regular blogging.

  6. antiphonsgarden Says:

    Even if I tend in the last to consider using the internet rarely, the more I notice who truly profits from it, whatever we say, I want to thank you for your friendly sharing of your life.
    In case we both stay in here, we might go on reading each other.
    If not, I wish you and your family a good time.
    I had tried to contact you per email, but seems that had not work.

  7. Keith Says:

    I put my “WordPress” template on my own domain because I got fed up with the enforced updates. They can’t update my site now, so they keep asking me to update manually. I just ignore them, my site works OK without their interference!

    Sorry to hear that you’ve thrown the towel in Sandy. Have you thought of having a Blogger site? If you need any help personalising it, i.e., another posh header (with chickens on it? LOL) just email me and I’ll see what can be done.

Leave a Reply

