Bear has a Bath

Some of you may already know that baths and Bear do not get together very often.

Today he has an appointment with the dentist – a very pretty young lady – and so last night he spent an age in the bathroom while I read in peace without the telly blaring out.

The smell wafted into the room before Bear even appeared: a powerful, cloying pong that got stronger as he approached  his armchair. I thought he must have bathed in neat bubble bath.

“What did you use in the bath?” I asked.

“Just the usual stuff” he replied.

“Well, what is that smells so strong?”

“I opened that new bottle of aftershave ” he said sheepishly.

He must have poured the whole lot over himself!

He went off to bed before me as I wanted to finish a chapter but the smell remained.

In the bathroom it was overpowering and then I had to get into bed next to the sickly smell. It was worse than his usual odour. . .

“I have to admit, I don’t like that aftershave.” I told him.

“Neither do I.” was his reponse.

The bathroom was just about bearable this morning as I had put some strong smelling aromatherapy oil in the pomander but the offending smell is still apparent on Bear.

I wonder what the dentist will think!

4 Responses to “Bear has a Bath”

  1. Pat Says:

    Men are funny. MTL always wears aftershave when seeing dentist, doc or nurse. I have to remind him to wear it occasionally for me.

    as long as he doesn’t overdo it, eh, Pat?

  2. Z Says:

    That is so funny.

  3. Keith Says:

    He should try my aftershave, “Gorillas Armpit”. It keeps the mosquitos away if nothing else!

  4. tillylil Says:

    Who bought that for him?
    Perhaps you need to get him weekly appoinments so that he bathes more frequently.
    Funny how Men, what ever their age still want to be considered attractive by ‘younger pretty females’

    I think it was sent to him by his grandaughter but he has promised not to use it again.

Leave a Reply

