OK -I’m still here

Yes, I know – it’s been ages since I’ve posted – sorry.

The fact is, I’ve kind of lost the impetus. I think that happens to many bloggers from time to time.

I could make the excuse that since my daughter has had a two month teaching contract she has been hogging my computer to prepare her lessons etc. but that wouldn’t be fair even if partly true.

In truth, I haven’t really felt like ‘coming here’.

The good news is that Bear is going to England for a week on Friday.

Maybe that will help me unwind and get back to my ‘normal’ cheerful(??!!) self again.

Many thanks to the few who have missed me.

Be back soon -ish . . . . . . . . .

10 Responses to “OK -I’m still here”

  1. zuleme Says:

    I know how that feels, I haven’t posted for ages because I have been working so much on the computer. And there are people who found my blog who I wish hadn’t and that makes you feel like you have an unwanted audience.
    Hope you will catch up when you feel like it.

  2. Pat Says:

    It’s good to have a break and return and get one’s spirits lifted by someone’s comments. Dinna fash.xoxox

  3. tillylil Says:

    I’ve missed you Sandy.
    I check most days and always enjoy your tales of life with Bear and Whale.
    Hope you get rid of your ‘bloggers block’ soon.
    Enjoy a Bearless week – with any luck he will stay longer.

  4. Keith Says:

    Hah! I knew you were there; just playing possum, eh? Trying to get us all worried . . . .

    Nice to see you back.

  5. Susie Vereker Says:

    Phew, that’s a relief, Sandy. Was getting worried.

  6. Z Says:

    I’ve been wondering where you were and missing you.

    The reason I write a post almost every day is because I need that impetus – I suspect that if I waited until the mood struck I might sometimes let it slip for a while, and then the longer I leave it the less inclined I am to write.

    Enjoy your week.

  7. Little old me Says:

    Enjoy your rest, now you can have a break.

  8. canisfamiliaris Says:

    Hi Sandy

    Phew! Now I don’t feel so bad! Have been very busy myself and have not checked out your blog or even updated my own website! Have spent two of the past three weeks in the lakes so will post some photos soon!!
    Keep your eyes open for updates!!

  9. bretonne Says:

    When soon-ish? No comments about les europeens (heeehee)§ We have an Independent Brittany party, wish they stood a chance, vu sarko’s comments “Je m’en fous des bretons”, well sarko, believe me, les Breton(nes) s’en fou de toi également.

  10. sablonneuse Says:

    Thank you everyone for your support and patience.

Leave a Reply

