Award

Pat from Past Imperfect has very kindly given me my first ever award!

Unfortunately I don’t know how to put it on my sidebar but there it is up at the top for all to see!!

In case you haven’t yet visited her blog she is writing a fascinating autobiography interspersed with ‘asides’ about the present day, and believe me, she certainly gets out and about.

She has shared her life story from training to be a children’s nurse, beoming a model, working in film and TV and running her own business, whilst also giving us an insight into her family life. Hopefully, it will soon appear in book form.

If I had to choose another blogger to pass this award it would be an impossible decision. Everyone on my sidebar is there because I enjoy reading what they have to say and I try to visit on an almost daily basis.

So, once again, many thanks to Pat and a huge thank you to all the virtual friends I’ve met through blogging. Consider yourselves well and truly awarded one and all.

6 Responses to “Award”

  1. Little old me Says:

    well done on your award, haven’t you seen the one for you here

  2. sablonneuse Says:

    This is a test comment to check if it’s working. If you’re having trouble posting a comment here, please leave one after the previous post. Thanks.

  3. Keith Says:

    This is the third time. Lets hope it works this time!

    Glad you got the award Sandy. I have awards, but I don’t put them up on my page. It’s not that I don’t appreciate them, it’s my Quaker upbringing (my Gran, who dragged me up, was an orthodox Quaker and fimly believed in the seven deadly sins.) It is ‘vanity’ to show off and try to impress people that you are something you are not. And if I accept an award or any other reward (with the exception of a crate of wine! You know what I mean Sandy!) for doing something or helping others then even tho’ I’m not a Quaker any more I still feel guilty. I get a mental picture of my old Gran wagging her finger at me and saying “Do all you can for whoever you can, whenever you can and wherever you are and expect no reward!”.

    Dear old Gran, I loved her. Silly old sod, but there you are!

    So there are problems posting comments then. I wonder why, but I’m glad it worked eventually. There must be a difference between doing something for people because you expect to get a reward and being given a reward you didn’t expect. You shouldn’t feel guilty about the latter because it means people just want to say thank you. Anyway, I certainly hope that people gave your Gran little thank you gifts without making her feel guilty. She sounds like a lovely lady.

  4. BearNaked Says:

    I will be happy to accept the award because then I will be able to pass it on to others who are much more deserving than me.
    I am going to put it up on my blog today and next week I will pass it on.
    Thank you dear Sablonneuse.

    Bear((( )))
    ps –glad the comment section is working again.

    You really do deserve the award yourself. I love reading your blog!

  5. Little old me Says:

    As I said the other day, (but it wouldn’t post), well done and have a look here you may have missed one

    Oh my goodness! I’m so sorry and must appear very ungrateful. this must be a sign of old age and losing my marbles! Thank you so much Helen.

  6. canisfamiliaris Says:

    You deserve your award, Sandy – for stoicism in the face of adversity if for nothing else!! I enjoy reading your blog, although I have been out of touch lately due to holidays. Just catching up!

    derek x

Leave a Reply

